Alpine, California - The Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the San Diego Sheriff’s Department are seeking the public’s assistance to identify the individual responsible for a bank robbery in Alpine, California.

Sacramento, California - A Patterson man pleaded guilty to defrauding concert promoters and investors of $550,000 by claiming to be able to secure well-known artists to perform concerts, U.S. Attorney McGregor W. Scott announced.

Fresno, California - Last week, U.S. District Judge Lawrence J. O’Neill sentenced Filiberto “Beto” Chavez, 38, of Fresno, to 20 years and 10 months in prison for conspiring to distribute methamphetamine, distribution of methamphetamine, possession with intent to distribute methamphetamine, conspiring to engage in interstate travel for prostitution and use of a cellphone to promote prostitution, U.S. Attorney McGregor W. Scott announced.

Los Angeles, California - A Beverly Hills, California, businessman was sentenced Thursday to 21 months in prison for filing false tax returns, which failed to report his offshore accounts in Germany and Israel and the income earned on those accounts, announced Principal Deputy Assistant Attorney General Richard E. Zuckerman of the Tax Division and U.S. Attorney Nicola T. Hanna for the Central District of California.

San Francisco, California - Alfonzo Williams (a/k/a “Fonz” or “Relly”), Antonio Gilton (a/k/a “TG” or “Tone”), and Reginald Elmore (a/k/a “Fat Reg”), were each sentenced to 22 or more years in prison for their respective roles in a racketeering conspiracy, announced United States Attorney David L. Anderson and FBI Special Agent in Charge John F. Bennett.  Williams was sentenced to 25 years in prison, Gilton was sentenced to 22 years, and Elmore was sentenced to 22 years.  

Sacramento, California -  Governor Gavin Newsom took his final actions of the 2019 legislative season today and thanked the Legislature for their work and accomplishment on enacting 870 bills in the following statement: