Washington, DC - The names of this year’s World Food Prize honorees will be announced at the 2016 World Food Prize Laureate Announcement Ceremony, where The Honorable Gayle E. Smith, Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, will deliver keynote remarks. Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs Kurt Tong will host the event, to be held Tuesday, June 28, at 11:00 a.m. at the Benjamin Franklin Room of the U.S. Department of State.

Special Representative for Global Food Security, Nancy Stetson, will deliver remarks and greetings on behalf of U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry. Former U.S. Ambassador to Cambodia, Kenneth M. Quinn, will announce the names of the honorees for this year, which marks the 30th Anniversary of the establishment of the World Food Prize.

The ceremony will be livestreamed at www.state.gov.