Washington, DC - During this year’s Small Business Week, elected officials and business leaders are highlighting how tax reform and deregulation are helping small businesses thrive under President Trump.

Washington, DC - Noah Joshua Phillips, Rebecca Kelly Slaughter, and Rohit Chopra were sworn in today as FTC Commissioners. President Trump named Phillips, a Republican, to a term that expires September 25, 2023; Slaughter, a Democrat, to a term that expires September 25, 2022; and Chopra, a Democrat, to a term that expires September 25, 2019.

Washington, DC - Joseph Simons was sworn in today as Chairman of the Federal Trade Commission. President Donald J. Trump named Simons, a Republican, to a term on the Commission that expires September 25, 2024, and designated him as Chairman.

Washington, DC - Small business owners embody the American pioneering spirit and remind us that determination can turn aspiration into achievement.

Washington, DC - Today, President Donald J. Trump issued two proclamations authorizing modifications of the Section 232 tariffs on steel and aluminum.  The Administration has reached a final agreement with South Korea on steel imports, the outlines of which were previously announced by U.S. Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer and Republic of Korea Minister for Trade Hyun-chong Kim.  The Administration has also reached agreements in principle with Argentina, Australia, and Brazil with respect to steel and aluminum, the details of which will be finalized shortly.  The Administration is also extending negotiations with Canada, Mexico, and the European Union for a final 30 days.  

Washington, DC - The Federal Trade Commission will require generic drug marketers Amneal Pharmaceuticals LLC and Impax Laboratories Inc. to divest Impax’s rights and assets for 10 products to three other companies, as part of a settlement resolving charges that Amneal’s $1.45 billion acquisition of an equity share in Impax likely would be anticompetitive.